Bring it, bitches

Aww hell, my brain is fried. I’m just about done simply email PR/marketing personnel and prepping for my articles, haven’t even begun any actual writing yet. Life of a writer by night, eh? I’ve been feeling like a headless chicken recently, trying to balance my day job and freelance work. But nope, not going to let go my freelance opportunities. With a chockful of discipline and a heart brimming in passion, anything is possible, I say.

Balance is ever important, so I’ve set up a little work schedule.

Monday to Thursday, it’s straight home after work and onto my articles. Wednesday would be the least strenuous, because I have yoga. Yoga is always good. Friday is party day heeey. Either a whole Saturday or Sunday, writing articles. And a promise to myself that I will stop all work at 11pm.

Very rough scheduling, but of course. If day job gets too crazy and I need an after-work stipple, who’s to judge eh, heh.

Best work productivity survival tool? LISTS. God I love lists. Want to make lists more effective? Prepare them the day BEFORE.

Upside to having no life? Less spending, more money! And I get to do what I love most; write. What comes after is the satisfying feeling of purpose. BAM. Feel powerful.

Main motivation: Paris 2013. It’s a definite go. Closer to home, I’m looking forward to Hong Kong come end November. SEXCITED is understating how giddily happy I feel about it.

So yes, life’s busy, but very, very good.

Leave a Reply

